The Working Holiday Visa lets citizens of certain countries work in Germany for up to 1 year.

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Chile, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, South Korea, New Zealand, Taiwan and Uruguay citizens between 18 and 30 years old can apply for a Working Holiday Visa1.

Canadian citizens between 18 and 35 years old can apply for a Youth Mobility Visa. It's almost the same thing.